Online English Tutor, Base Rate of 18-25 per 50-minute Class

To Apply visit this link: http://cips.antianfan.com/612b7c

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes

The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses

The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team

The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours

The place: Conveniently teach from your own home – no commute

The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset – we provide the rest

The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher training courses.

The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges with our students.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher

Experience teaching kids (minimum of 1 year)

Experience in the U. S. or Canadian education systems

Desire to engage and inspire young learners

At least one teaching certificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)

ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Start date: Immediately

Contract term: 6 months

Payment details: Teachers are paid through their choice of Pay Pal or bank transfer each month for the previous month’ s work

Hours: Lesson times must be during our peak hours on:

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM – 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM – 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM – 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM – 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM – 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM – 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM – 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM – 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM – 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to [email protected] to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.

Salary: 2000 CNY to 12500 CNY Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Beijing

Requirements:
– Teaching experience
– Degree in any field
– Passport holders

Apply online via this link:
http://cips.antianfan.com/612b7c

Recent Related Posts: